Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Faculty directory

This page contains the email, web, office and phone information for all of the current Mathematics and Statistics instructors.

  • All telephone numbers are of the form 419.530.xxxx.
  • Faxes to faculty may be sent to 419.530.4720.

The listings for the teaching assistants can be found on the Graduate Assistants page.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Acharyya, Amrita
Acharyya, Amrita

Lecturer

Ph.D., University Of Alabama

Areas: Combinatorics, algebra, topology

Office: UH3019 Phone: 3232

Email: amrita.acharyya@utoledo.edu

Anderson, Jim
Anderson, Jim

Assistant Professor

M.S., Purdue University

Office: UH3013 Phone: 7296

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~janders/

Email: jim.anderson@utoledo.edu

Arsie, Alessandro
Arsie, Alessandro

Associate Professor And Associate Chair

Ph.D., International School For Advanced Studies, Trieste

Office: UH4110D Phone: 3247

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~aarsie/

Email: alessandro.arsie@utoledo.edu

Beekley, David
Beekley, David

Associate Lecturer

M.S.M.E., University Of Michigan

Email: dcbpe@accesstoledo.com

Bentley, Lamar
Bentley, Lamar

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Rennsselaer Polytechnic University

Brady, Chase
Brady, Chase

Associate Lecturer

M.S., Miami University

Email: chase.brady@utoledo.edu

Bryant, Katherine
Bryant, Katherine

Associate Lecturer

M.S., University Of Toledo

Office: UH5110C Phone: 3230

Email: katherine.bryant2@utoledo.edu

Cheh, Jeongoo
Cheh, Jeongoo

Lecturer

Ph.D., University Of Minnesota

Areas: Mathematical physics, Lie symmetries, differential invariants

Office: UH5090C Phone: 3234

Email: jeongoo.cheh@utoledo.edu

Chen, Tian
Chen, Tian

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University Of Rochester

Areas: Longitudinal data analysis, missing data, U-statistics, robust regression, GEE, variable selection

Office: UH2010F Phone: 2069

Email: tian.chen@utoledo.edu

Chen, Zhiwei
Chen, Zhiwei

Associate Lecturer

Ph.D., University Of Maryland, College Park

Areas: Applied mathematics, probability and stochastic processes, partial differential equations

Office: UH4110G Phone: 4276

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~zchen

Email: zhiwei.chen@utoledo.edu

Cheruvu, Vani
Cheruvu, Vani

Associate Lecturer

Ph.D., Indian Institute Of Technology, Madras

Areas: Computational mathematics, scientific computing, numerical analysis

Office: UH2030G Phone: 4767

Email: vani.cheruvu@utoledo.edu

Cuckovic, Zeljko
Cuckovic, Zeljko

Professor

Ph.D., Michigan State University

Areas: Functional analysis, operator theory, complex analysis

Office: UH2030K Phone: 2132

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~zcuckov/

Email: zcuckovi@math.utoledo.edu

Elbialy, Mohamed S.
Elbialy, Mohamed

Professor

Ph.D., University Of Minnesota

Areas: Differential equations, functional analysis, dynamical systems, Hamiltonian mechanics, celestial mechanics

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~melbial2/

Email: melbialy@math.utoledo.edu

Eshmatov, Alimjon
Eshmatov, Alimjon

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Cornell University

Areas: Algebra of differential operators, symplectic geometry, infinite dimensional groups, noncommutative algebraic geometry

Office: UH2030L Phone: 2138

Fisher, Katherine
Fisher, Katherine

Senior Lecturer

M.S., University Of Calgary

Office: UH5090A Phone: 3210

Email: katharine.fisher@utoledo.edu

Gajewski, David
Gajewski, David

Associate Lecturer

Ph.D., University Of Toledo

Areas: Algebra

Office: UH3014 Phone: 3253

Email: dgajews@math.utoledo.edu

Gibbs, Kevin
Gibbs, Kevin

Associate Lecturer

M.A., Eastern Michigan University

Office: UH4340B Phone: 2479

Email: kevin.gibbs@utoledo.edu

Hewitt, Paul R.
Hewitt, Paul

Associate Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Michigan State University

Areas: Algebra, group theory

Hong, Seung-Moon
Hong, Seung-Moon

Associate Lecuturer

Ph.D., University Of Indiana

Areas: Quantum topology, quantum algebra, and topological quantum computation

Office: UH2030J Phone: 2804

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~shong3

Email: seungmoon.hong@utoledo.edu

Hoover, Marie Ph.D., University Of Toledo
Hoover, Marie

Retired

Associate Professor

Iverson, Nathaniel
Iverson, Nathaniel

Associate Lecturer

Ph.D., Bowling Green State University

Areas: Group theory, algebra, linear algebra, dynamical systems

Office: UH2010G Phone: 2034

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~niverso/

Email: nathaniel.iverson@utoledo.edu

Karki, Manoj
Karki, Manoj

Part-Time Instructor

Office: UH2280 Phone: 3227

Email: manoj.karki@utoledo.edu

Karuppuchamy, Paramasamy
Karuppuchamy, Paramasamy

Associate Lecturer

Ph.D., Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai, India

Areas: Algebra

Office: UH2020B Phone: 3249

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~pkarupp2/

Email: paramasamy.karuppuchamy@utoledo.edu

Kertz, George J.
Kertz, George

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., University Of St. Louis

Email: gkertz@math.utoledo.edu

Kwiatkowski, Bruce
Kwiatkowski, Bruce

Part-Time Instructor

Office: HH2504A Phone: 4358

Email: bruce.kwiatkowski@utoledo.edu

Lange, Walter
Lange, Walter

Professor Emeritus

M.Ed., Ed.S., University Of Toledo

Email: walter.lange@utoledo.edu

Le, Trieu
Le, Trieu

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University At Buffalo

Areas: Functional analysis, operator theory

Office: UH4110H Phone: 2790

Website: http://www.math.utoledo.edu/~tle20/

Email: trieu.le2@utoledo.edu

Lewis, Gregory
Lewis, Gregory

Associate Lecturer

M.E. & M.S., University Of Toledo

Office: UH4320 Phone: 3173

Email: gregory.lewis@utoledo.edu

Liu, Rong
Liu, Rong

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Michigan State University

Areas: Non- and semi-parametric models, nonlinear time series, dimension reduction, econometrics

Office: UH3012 Phone: 2976

Website: http://homepages.utoledo.edu/rliu4

Email: rong.liu@utoledo.edu

Martin, Geoffrey K.
Martin, Geoffrey

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Suny At Stony Brook

Areas: Differential geometry, relativity, foundations of physics

Office: UH2080C Phone: 2569

Email: gmartin@math.utoledo.edu

Miller, Elaine
Miller, Elaine

Associate Professor

M.A., Eastern Michigan University

Office: UH3011 Phone: 2995

Email: emiller@utoledo.edu

Myers, Theresa
Myers, Theresa

Senior Lecturer

M.Ed., University Of Toledo

Office: UH3011 Phone: 3190

Email: theresa.myers@utoledo.edu

Nagisetty, Rao V.
Nagisetty, Rao

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Steklov Institute, Moscow

Areas: Complex analysis, approximation theory, potential theory

Office: UH3011 Phone: 2977

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~rnagise/

Email: rnagise@utnet.utoledo.edu

Ochs, Bob L. Jr.
Ochs, Bob

Associate Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., University Of Delaware

Areas: Applied mathematics, scattering theory

Email: rochs@math.utoledo.edu

Odenthal, Charles J.
Odenthal, Charles

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University Of Wisconsin

Areas: Algebra, ring theory

Office: UH4080B Phone: 2297

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~codenth/

Email: charles.odenthal@utoledo.edu

Ogg, Deborah
Ogg, Deborah

Part-Time Instructor

Office: UH2280 Phone: 3227

Email: deborah.ogg@utoledo.edu

Orra, Suzan
Orra, Suzan

Associate Lecturer

M.S., University Of Toledo

Office: UH2030F Phone: 2989

Email: suzan.orra@utoledo.edu

Ou, Biao
Ou, Biao

Professor

Ph.D., University Of Minnesota

Areas: Partial differential equations, applied analysis

Office: UH2010C Phone: 2970

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~bou/

Email: bou@math.utoledo.edu

Paik, Minhui
Paik, Minhui

Associate Lecturer

Ph.D., Iowa State University

Areas: Survey sampling, missing data analysis and statistical methods

Office: UH3018 Phone: 3252

Email: minhui.paik@utoledo.edu

Pettet, Martin R.
Pettet, Martin

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Yale University

Areas: Algebra, group theory

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~mpettet/

Email: mpettet@math.utoledo.edu

Robinson, Sandra
Robinson, Sandra

Lecturer

M.A., Wayne State University

Office: UH2030D Phone: 2679

Email: sandra.robinson@utoledo.edu

Sahutoglu, Sonmez
Sahutoglu, Sonmez

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Texas A&M University

Areas: Several complex variables, operator theory

Office: UH4110F Phone: 3248

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~ssahuto/

Email: sonmez.sahutoglu@utoledo.edu

Schwarz, Friedhelm
Schwarz, Friedhelm

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., University Of Bremen

Areas: General topology, categorical topology, teaching with technology

Office: UH2010D Phone: 2927

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~fschwar/

Email: fschwar@utoledo.edu

Shabanskaya, Anastasia
Shabanskaya, Anastasia

Visiting Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University Of Toledo

Office: UH2030B Phone: 4489

Email: anastasia.shabanskaya@utoledo.edu

Shan, Chunhua
Shan, Chunhua

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University Of York (Canada)

Areas: Differential equations and dynamical systems

Office: UH5110B Phone: 2798

Shao, Qin
Shao, Qin

Professor

Ph.D., University Of Georgia

Areas: Parametric, nonparametric and semiparametric time series analysis; applications of statistics

Office: UH4080C Phone: 2016

Email: qin.shao@utoledo.edu

Shears, Lawrence
Shears, Lawrence

Associate Lecturer

M.A.T., Brown University

Email: lawrence.shears@utoledo.edu

Shumaker, Mark
Shumaker, Mark

Part-Time Instructor

Office: UH2280 Phone: 3227

Email: mark.shumaker@utoledo.edu

Simon, T. Munir
Simon, T. Munir

Senior Lecturer

M.B.A., Rutgers University

Souccar, Adham
Souccar, Adham

Part-Time Instructor

Office: UH2280 Phone: 3227

Email: adham.souccar@utoledo.edu

Stein, Ivie Jr.
Stein, Ivie

Associate Professor

Ph.D., University Of California, Los Angeles

Areas: Optimization, calculus of variations, numerical analysis

Office: UH2020C Phone: 2994

Website: http://homepages.utoledo.edu/istein

Email: ivie.stein@utoledo.edu

Steinberg, Stuart A.
Steinberg, Stuart

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., University Of Illinois

Areas: Algebra, ring theory, ordered algebraic structures

Office: UH3011 Phone: 2996

Email: stuart.steinberg@utoledo.edu

Stelnicki, Edward
Stelnicki, Edward

Associate Lecturer

M.Ed., University Of Toledo

Email: edwjs@bex.net

Stuve, Claire
Stuve, Claire

Part-Time Instructor

Office: FH3015D Phone: 4383

Email: claire.stuve@utoledo.edu

Sutherland, Matthew
Sutherland, Matthew

Associate Lecturer

M.A., Bowling Green State University

Office: UH4340A Phone: 2990

Email: matthew.sutherland@utoledo.edu

Terwilliger, Gwen
Terwilliger, Gwen

Associate Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., University Of Toledo

Email: gterwil@utoledo.edu

Thompson, Gerard
Thompson, Gerard

Professor

Ph.D., Open University, University Of North Carolina

Areas: Differential geometry and Lie theory

Office: UH4080A Phone: 2802

Email: thompson@math.utoledo.edu

Tikaradze, Akaki
Tikaradze, Akaki

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., University Of Chicago

Areas: Algebra

Office: UH4080D Phone: 2647

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~atikara/

Email: akaki.tikaradze@utoledo.edu

Trainor, Brian
Trainor, Brian

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: UH2030M Phone: 2979

Email: brian.trainor@utoledo.edu

Tsui, Mao-Pei
Tsui, Mao-Pei

Associate Professor

Ph.D., Brandeis University

Areas: Geometric analysis, general relativity, image analysis

Office: UH2080B Phone: 2998

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~mtsui/

Email: mao-pei.tsui@utoledo.edu

Vayo, West
Vayo, West

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., University Of Illinois

Areas: Ordinary and partial differential equations, biomathematics

Office: UH3010 Phone: 2991

Email: hwvayo@yahoo.com

Vayo, Susan
Vayo, Susan

Part-Time Instructor

Office: UH2280 Phone: 3227

Email: susan.vayo@utoledo.edu

Weck-Schwarz, Sibylle
Weck-Schwarz, Sibylle

Senior Lecturer

Ph.D., University Of Hannover (Leibniz UniversitäT), Germany

Office: UH5090B/CL-0300G-3 Phone: 2797/2372

Email: sschwar@utoledo.edu

Wente, Henry C.
Wente, Henry

Distinguished University Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Harvard University

Areas: Analysis, calculus of variations, partial differential equations

Office: UH3009 Phone: 2974

Email: hwente@math.utoledo.edu

White, Denis A.
White, Denis

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Northwestern University

Areas: Mathematical physics, Schroedinger operators

Office: UH2010E Phone: 2207

Website: http://math.utoledo.edu/~dwhite1/

Email: dawhite@math.utoledo.edu

White, Don B.
White, Don

Professor And Chair

Ph.D., University Of California, Irvine

Areas: Nonlinear statistical modeling, particularly with applications in pharmacology

Office: UH2030H Phone: 4502

Email: dbwhite@math.utoledo.edu

Wolff, Harvey E.
Wolff, Harvey

Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., University Of Illinois

Areas: Category theory, algebraic structures

Office: UH3016 Phone: 5482

Email: hwolff@math.utoledo.edu

Zaidi, Syed
Zaidi, Syed

Senior Lecturer

M.S., Emporia State University

Office: UH4110E Phone: 3231

Email: syed.zaidi@utoledo.edu

Zhang, Biao
Zhang, Biao

Professor

Ph.D., University Of Chicago

Areas: Statistics

Office: UH2020A Phone: 4506

Email: bzhang@math.utoledo.edu

Zhao, Wenqi
Zhao, Wenqi

Lecturer

Ph.D., University Of Texas, Austin

Areas: Applied mathematics, numerical analysis

Office: UH3017 Phone: 2795

Email: wenqi.zhao@utoledo.edu

Generated on: 2016-08-24 02:14 UTC.